Hi I'm Costas from Greece

Hi I’m Costas from Greece, I’m 26 years old, I work as a fiscal machine technician and a waiter. I love human behavior and psychology, I read a lot and in my opinion music is the most valuable gift humanity has ever offered

Nice to meet you guys

Pleased to meet you. Can you tell use the kinds of music you think the world most appreciates? My taste is in western classical music, such as Mahler’s 1st. I am retired in my mid 70s and have used music to create many stories in my imagination.

Nice to meet you BillAmes, I like all kinds of music. Mostly I listen rock music (every type of it from classic to indie) . But I love many artist from different types of music too like Ludovico Einaudi and Yann Tiersen for example. I’m a huge fan of lyrics in songs too. I find it captivating how a person managed to give a rhythm and a melody to his feelings.

I did answer to the question though, I think most of the people appreciate the type of music that suits the most in the point of their lives as a soundtrack. For example young people listening to RnB and Hip Hop because they want to feel energetic and important and that kind of music could sound well on their background

We learn to like music of a given type when we are children. Music is very subjective. Our brains are wired by the music we are exposed to. The attributes of the music we like may impact how we think and behave. Because you can never win an argument about which music is best most people do not spend any time doing that. This may also apply to politics, religion and your culture. However people still need to interact with others of different types and we have learned to accommodate this need. But we still argue about the merits of our beliefs.